top of page



Prof ChM Dr. Noorsaadah Abd. Rahman, FASc.png

Prof ChM Dr. Noorsaadah Abd. Rahman, FASc

Universiti Malaya

Prof Noorsaadah was the Deputy Director of the UM’s Institute of Research Management and Monitoring from 2006-2008.  She was appointed as the Director of the institute from 2009-2014.  In 2015, she was appointed the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation) of University of Malaya until her retirement in 2021.   She was accorded the Top Research Scientist Award and elected as a Fellow of the Malaysian Academy of Sciences (FASc) in 2014.  In 2018, she was appointed a Fellow (ChM) of the Institut Kimia Malaysia.  Currently, she is the Secretary General of Malaysian Academy of Sciences.


Prof Emma Lee

Federation University

Dr Emma Lee is a trawlwulwuy woman of tebrakunna country, north-east Tasmania, Australia.  She is a Professor at the National Centre for Reconciliation, Truth, and Justice at Federation University.  Emma’s work in Tasmania has assisted in constitutional reform, whole-of-government policy frameworks and, in 2022, establishing a commercial market for cultural fisheries.


In 2023 she became the first Indigenous woman to be a global recipient of a Pew Trust Fellowship for Marine Conservation. In 2021, she became the first Indigenous Australian editor of a Best Practice Guideline for the International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN). Emma was also a finalist for 2022 Australian of the Year (Tasmania) for her body of work in Indigenous rights.  In 2019, she was a member of the Federal Government’s National Co-Design Group for Indigenous Voice.

bottom of page